Call now to speak to someone
about your options
Cei and Jordan

We are Cei and Jordan from Colorado

Stay-At-Home Parent? Part-Time

Adopted Children at home? No

Biological Children at Home? No

Pets? Yes

Gender Preference? Either

Ethnic Preferences? All Races/Ethnicities


Occupation: Professor, Artist

Education: MFA

Religion: Nonpracticing

Hobbies: Cycling, Martial arts, Birding, Outdoor adventures, Gardening


Occupation: Global VP of Business Development

Education: MBA

Religion: Nonpracticing

Hobbies: Photography, Poetry, Gardening, Entrepreneurship, Singing

Since the beginning of our relationship, we have imagined what it will be like to show our child the world. We will teach them the names of plants and animals, and tell them about thunderstorms and rainbows and blue skies. We will read them stories about courage before bed, draw birds with them on the living room floor, have dance parties in the kitchen, and sing silly songs on road trips. We will give them opportunities to ask questions, form their own opinions, stand up for their beliefs, feel how they feel, and speak their truth. Our goal is to raise your child to feel capable and competent to build a life that is uniquely and deeply their own.

I [Jordan] have wanted children for as long as I can remember. So many of my choices—choices to develop my integrity, my education, my career, my financial position, and my sense of self—  have been in the service of the moment that I would be blessed with the opportunity to love, protect, and nurture a baby. When I discovered that I could not have children as a result of the cancer treatment I received in my 20s, I was devastated. I had wanted so much to feel a small life grow inside me. It has taken time and patience to accept the impossibility of having a baby the way I thought I would have a baby, and I am grateful for the opportunity I have now to wait, with all the vulnerability and bravery I can hold in my heart, to be chosen to be the future mother of someone’s special child.

I [Cei] am a transgender man and have been living full-time in my gender identity since I was eleven years old. For me, being transgender means that I was assigned a female sex at birth, but that I am a man and have used medical gender affirmation tools like surgery and hormones to align my body with my identity. Because of this, I am unable to have biological children. Jordan and I have always wanted children, and I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to adopt and love a child as our own.

We believe that every child that is adopted has the right to know their story, of who they are, and where they came from. From the beginning, your child will know their story and you will always be a part of their story. “Our” and “we” will always include you, especially when we tell your child that they are loved. We look forward to discovering who your child is and sharing those discoveries with you and should you desire an open adoption, we want your child to know you too.

With all the love in our hearts,
Jordan and Cei

Contact Cei & Jordan

  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!
Click here for your
Free Unplanned Pregnancy Kit
Click here if you
Want to Adopt a Newborn Baby
For your free, no-obligation consultation
Courageous Choice provides services pursuant to the direction of an adoption attorney
Privacy Policy
Top of page