facebook
Call now to speak to someone
about your options
1-877-480-8255
Welcome!
Stephanie

I am Stephanie from Arizona

Stay-At-Home Parent? Part-Time

Adopted Children at home? No

Biological Children at Home? No

Pets? Yes

Gender Preference? Either

Ethnic Preferences? Caucasian

Stephanie

Occupation: Veterinarian

Education: MS Pathobiology, D.V.M.

Religion: Christian

Hobbies: Piano, Animals, Home improvement, Outdoor activities

Dear Expectant Parent, 

I know that considering an adoption plan for your baby is the hardest decision of your life, and I want to tell you that by considering this option you are stronger and more caring than you know. I know this is overwhelming and confusing, and I cannot even imagine what you are going through and feeling, but I do know that as you get to know me you will see that I am here to support you through this, welcome you into my family, and love not only your baby but you, for the rest of my life. Becoming a mother is something that I have always wanted, more than anything, and I hope in learning about me you can see how much love and support I have to give to your child. 

I was born in a small town in Ohio and stayed there until I was 8 when the family moved to Arizona. I have two wonderful parents, who are still happily married after 41 years, and live only a few minutes from me. They are over-the-moon excited to be on this journey and to say they spoil their grandchildren is an understatement! I also have a younger sister who lives very close and has a 2-year-old son named Jackson. Being Auntie Stephanie is the best role I have had yet. We all get together at least once a week for home-cooked family dinners and spend hours talking and hanging out. In addition to this immediate family, I have two living grandmothers nearby and an aunt and uncle who I am very close with. They come to visit several times a year. I also have cousins that live in Ohio, are married and have several young children between them. We are all very close, regardless of distance and talk or Facetime frequently. Being such a small family, we have become very close and can depend on each other no matter what!

I have gone through many years of schooling and finished in 2012 with a Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine. I see mostly dogs and cats, and recently purchased 50% of the clinic I have been at since graduation. This has been a wonderful occupation and provides everything I could ask for; but I am still missing my one true desire; to be a mother. Animals have always been a huge part of my life: at the early age of 8 I declared I wanted to be a veterinarian and I was able to make that dream a reality. I remember the day in 2nd grade when I made that decision. We had a class pet that was a snake. This snake was sitting in my lap and “relieved himself” all over me!! This was super gross but as an 8-year-old I said, “It happens” and put the snake back, then went to clean up. That love of animals only grew from that day. I currently have a 3-year-old cavalier-bichon mix dog named Rascal; he is the adorable dog in my pictures. He is by far the most loving dog I could ask for; he loves attention and to cuddle and loves to play with my nephew. They will play and chase each other for hours! 

My home is in a quiet neighborhood close to parks and one of the top elementary schools in the area. There are many young children in the neighborhood who love to play outside. When the weather is nice, I enjoy being outside, spending time with friends, and doing yard work. I can envision myself helping your child learn to ride a bike, playing with bubbles, or coloring with sidewalk chalk in my house and neighborhood. 

My family has had a tradition of going on a family vacation every summer. Some years it’s California, some years it’s back east to visit family, and we have done cruises as family. Regardless of what or where we are, we take that week to reconnect and have fun. Bringing a child into this is something I cannot wait to do! I can imagine taking him or her to Disneyland for the first time and seeing those eyes light up as their favorite Disney characters come to life before them. Watching the excitement of the world opening up for your child, through their eyes, is something I cannot wait to do and get excited thinking about all of the experiences and places we will go. 

My favorite holiday, by far, is Christmas and I have several traditions including making Christmas cookies, decorating, driving around looking at all the lights, watching favorite Christmas movies and, of course, waiting for Santa on Christmas Day! Thanksgiving is another big holiday for our family. My extended family will come into town and we have a big Thanksgiving dinner after watching the parade and football all day. Each holiday is special and has meanings and traditions that I cannot wait to share and spend with your child as well as you! 

There is a lot for you to consider when thinking about making an adoption plan for your child, and I want you to know I have a heart full of unconditional love to give to a child. Your child would be in a stable and safe home and environment, financially supported regardless of what challenges life throws our way, have access to the best education they desire, and above all will always be my top priority. You also will always be a part of our lives, loved, and cherished. It will be a priority to keep you involved and able to see your child grow as well! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and get to know me a little better! 

With Love,
Stephanie



Contact Stephanie

First Name:
Last Name:
State:
Due Date:
Baby's Ethnicity:
Phone:
Email:
Questions or Comments:
Slide To Submit
»
Click here for your
Free Unplanned Pregnancy Kit
Click here if you
Want to Adopt a Newborn Baby
1-866-619-6008
For your free, no-obligation consultation
Courageous Choice provides services pursuant to the direction of an adoption attorney
Privacy Policy
Top of page