facebook
Call now to speak to someone
about your options
1-877-480-8255
Welcome!
Michael and Ashley

We are Michael and Ashley
from Georgia

Stay-At-Home Parent? Part-Time

Adopted Children at home? No

Biological Children at Home? No

Pets? Yes

Gender Preference? Either

Ethnic Preferences? African American/Caucasian, Asian/Caucasian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Indian, Caucasian/Middle Eastern, Caucasian/Native American, Caucasian/Pacific Islander, Native American Indian

Michael

Occupation: Attorney

Education: JD

Religion: Methodist

Hobbies: Golf, Scouting, Traveling, Politics

Ashley

Occupation: Attorney

Education: JD

Religion: Methodist

Hobbies: Golf, Traveling, Scrapbooking

Dear Expecting Parent(s):

Thank you for considering your choices. We have yet to meet, but we admire your bravery in deciding to give birth to your child and considering an adoption plan. We cannot fully understand how hard this decision will be for you or how you are feeling at this moment. We will tell you our story and maybe that will help you in making your choice. Please know that no matter what you choose, we wish you, your child, and your families all the best.

We are Ashley and Devlin.  Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family.  We met a bit over ten years ago now, having had our first date in Georgia in 2008.  We do not know if either of us were looking for love on our first date.  Devlin was a bit stubborn in setting it up, and Ashley almost chickened out of it.  But we both took a leap of faith, and love found us whether we were looking for it or not.  We got married about eighteen months later in June, at Ashley’s childhood church in East Tennessee. A lot has happened in ten years, but now we are partners with one of our dearest friends in the same law firm in Georgia.

I am Ashley!  I was born in Tennessee and grew up in a very loving family in East Tennessee.  I grew up with a younger brother.  I enjoyed spending time with a tight knit group of girlfriends, swimming and boating in the summers, playing softball, singing in a show choir, and lots of other fun things that were available to me.  My dad is a second-generation veterinarian, and I grew up around his clinic and around a bunch of animals.  I love dogs and cats, and I loved working in the clinic with my dad as a kid.  I went to college in East Tennessee, law school in Virginia, and then moved to Georgia shortly before I met Devlin.

Hi, this is Devlin.  I grew up in Georgia.  I am an only child but grew up with a very close group of friends, some of whom remain close friends today.  I am also very close with my parents, especially my dad.  I grew up playing with a group of kids from school, was extremely active in Boy Scouts, and was in the band in middle and high school.  The Scouts offered me an opportunity to travel all over the country, and I especially loved the times that I got to go backpacking and camping in New Mexico, sailing in the Florida Keys, and to events held on major college campuses.  I moved to the Washington, D.C. area for an internship during college and stayed for law school.  At the time, I thought I would stay there for my career, but as law school wound down, I realized that I missed my family and missed Georgia.  It is kind of a unique place to live because you are a few hours from the mountains, a few hours from beaches, and a few hours from theme parks in Orlando. 

We (Devlin and Ashley) are best friends and have a lot in common other than just the past ten years of experiences together: similar values, similar degrees, the same profession, a love for traveling, similar hobbies, and a love of college football. Family is extremely important to us and was a huge part of our upbringing. We knew we wanted to have children, and we were eager to extend our new family.  Over the past several years, we have struggled with fertility issues and have been through several rounds of IVF.

In the beginning, infertility caused us great sadness and strained our relationship a bit. From this experience though, we grew to accept the path laid for us, our love for one another deepened, and further strengthened our faith in God. Devlin has handled dozens of adoptions as an attorney, and we always were interested in adopting.  So, with our fertility struggles, we knew adoption was the choice for us. 

We are excited to grow our family.  We cannot wait to have a little one walking around, playing with our Golden Retriever Wilbur, annoying our cat, and making messes around the house.  We look forward to future family camping trips, fishing, going to sporting events together, golfing together, and so many other things.  Our families are excited about it too.  We want our future child to be happy and healthy.  We want him or her to be active and have interests in and out of school.  We hope our child finds an interest that they love—music, sports, art, scouts, whatever—that he or she loves and enjoys doing.  College would obviously be a goal, but if he or she finds a job that they can make a career out of and that they love, then you can’t ask for anything more.

You have a tremendously and immeasurably important decision to make.  Thank you again for taking the time to get to know us and for considering us in your decision.

With love and support,
Ashley and Devlin



Contact Michael & Ashley

First Name:
Last Name:
State:
Due Date:
Baby's Ethnicity:
Phone:
Email:
Questions or Comments:
Slide To Submit
»
Click here for your
Free Unplanned Pregnancy Kit
Click here if you
Want to Adopt a Newborn Baby
1-866-619-6008
For your free, no-obligation consultation
Courageous Choice provides services pursuant to the direction of an adoption attorney
Privacy Policy
Top of page